When on the patient dashboard, an encounter is viewed, and you then click "Delete" and enter the reason, and click the Delete button, the form is still shown (with some data removed). If you click back, it takes you to the dashboard. The encounter that was deleted remains in the list until the page is manually refreshed. When you delete the encounter, it should take you back to the dashboard directly and refresh the list of previous encounters.
This is a new bug introduced with OpenMRS Version: 1.9.0 RC Build 26313 or HTML Form Entry Extensions for OpenMRS 1.9 Module 0.9. This happens with HTML Form Entry 1.9.0 and 1.9.1 SNAPSHOT, and HTML Form Entry Extensions for OpenMRS 1.9 Module 0.9. This does not happen with the same HTML Form Entry versions with OpenMRS Version: 1.8.3 Build 24510.