There is a voided checkbox on the edit patient page. By checking that, it actually means "deleting patients from view". Then, on the bottom of that page, it has another button called "delete patient" next to "save patient". It's confusing to have two items (one voided checkbox and one delete patient button) on the same page while they both pretty much do the same thing - deleting the patient.
See the user edit page for how the void patient should be handled (user has retire and delete though).
The "void patient" section should be changed to have wording like "delete patient". The "delete patient" button should be something like "completely remove data" (or similar).